Best of Book Expo of America: Tote Bag Edition

Hi All!  It’s Becky again.  One of the lessons I learned at BEA was the importance of the tote bag giveaways. Very quickly I learned that not all tote bags at Book Expo are made equally.  I left New York with ten new bookish tote bags and I’m going to share with you my top five.

5) OwlCrate 

20170604_165126

The YA book subscription service had one of the cutest bags at the expo with their owl-y tote.  Plus, this bag will always hold a special place in my heart because it was my very first swag at my very first Book Expo of America.

4) Harlequin Teen

20170604_165109

Harlequin Teen caused major buzz with their Certified Book Nerd tote bag.  Everyone at the Javits Center was a Certified Book Nerd and they all wanted to go home with this bag.

3) Quirk Books

20170605_211018

When you attend BEA you quickly learn that there are must have items and this year one was the 15th anniversary Quirk Books tote bag.  People where lining up for this bag and I was lucky enough to just happen to wandering by the Quirk Book booth when they released a new delivery.  It was an intense moment of people swarming and hands grabbing but I walked away with this super cute prize.

2) Macmillian

20170604_165049

Macmillian used their tote bag giveaway to promote the upcoming picture book “After the Fall: How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again” by Dan Santat.  The bag features Santat’s beautiful artwork and is incredibly durable.  It was perfect to fill with BEA ARCs and will be perfect to take books back and forth to the library.

1) Jimmy Patterson and Hachette

20170604_165035

People who know me may think that this is odd choice for my best of show but there was no contest in my mind.  The best tote bag giveaway at BEA was this incredibly durable tote bag from the Hachette imprint Jimmy Patterson.  This bag was huge, well made, and had special side pocket that fit a large water bottle perfectly.  All I can say is “Well played Jimmy Patterson, well played.”

 

One thought on “Best of Book Expo of America: Tote Bag Edition

Leave a Reply

