Books to Fall in Love With…

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!  It’s Becky, again.  In honor of this day devoted to love, I decided to share with you some awesome romance that you may have missed.  Enjoy!

The Gentleman’s Guide to Getting Lucky (Montague Siblings Novella) by Mackenzie Lee
44557918
Monty is finally living his happily ever after when his true love/best friend Percy.  The only problem is that the couple hasn’t been able to be completely intimate.  Can these two lovers put aside their fears and insecurities to find their happily ever after?

This novella is only 120 pages but it’s 120 pages of adorable romantic moments.  Monty and Percy barely manage to stumble their way through the start of their relationship and it is just the perfect addition to a great series.  

Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston
45832904._SX318_
 Alex Claremont-Diaz is the ideal first son. He is beloved by his mother’s, The President, constituents, and he is the perfect magazine subject. Alex is on the cusp of graduating Georgetown and he is planning on taking on the political world by fulfilling his dreams of becoming the youngest senator in the history of the United States. There’s only one thing stopping him. Alex has a deep hatred for the youngest member of the English royal family, Henry. Alex can’t stand Henry but when the two cause a major scene at Henry’s brother’s royal wedding they are forced to stage a fake bromance. However, as the two spend time together their feelings begin to grow and soon the fake bromance is becoming a real romance.

This book is basically a perfect romcom.  Alex and Henry go from hate to love in a wonderfully, royal fantasy that is just fun to read.  It’s a must-read for romance fans and royal watchers.

Analee, in Real Life by Janelle Milanes
38184028
 Analee doesn’t like to live in the real world. Her father has officially moved on from her mother’s death by marrying a yogi, she doesn’t like her soon to be stepsister and, her best friend isn’t speaking to her. However, Analee has a great life online where she is a warrior and has a potential boyfriend in her online friend, Harris. But when she agrees to be the fake girlfriend to soccer superstar, Seb, she must learn how to live in the world.

I love a good fake date book and Analee, In Real Love is a great fake date book.  Analee is an awesome and strong main character.  Her relationship Seb is, at times, sizzling.  Plus, this is one of the few YA books that I have read that really highlights Cuban culture.  The book is just really fun to read and I highly recommend it.

Coming Up for Air (Hundred Oaks Book 8) by Miranda Kenneally
32470593._SY475_
Maggie has spent most of her life training for the Olympics. She is a champion swimmer but she is missing out on her life. Maggie decides that she is going to use the last few months of high school to have all of her perfect teen experiences and her best friends, Levi is going to help her. However, Maggie soon uncovers new feelings for her best friend. Can they move from friends to more?

I am a huge fan of Miranda Kenneally’s books and Coming Up For Air is a perfect example of why her books just work. Maggie and Levi’s journey from friends-with-benefits-to-possibly-love is steamy and their relationship is wonderfully realistic.  This is the last book in the Hundred Oaks series and it should not be missed.

Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett
35297469
Zorie and Lennon used to be best friends but then they were almost more but now, after last homecoming, they are enemies. Zorie knows she should stay away from Lennon however she’s still drawn to him and when the two are stranded by their friends on a backcountry camping trip they must work together to find their way back to civilization. But the more time they spend alone together the more their feels begin to resurface. Can these two get over their past hurts to build a happy future?

This book is just fun.  Zorie and Lennon are perfectly flirty with just a little wilderness camping to make it feel original.  Their relationship is swoony and steamy and just a wee bit perfect.  All the pieces come together to make a YA romance with a dash of family issues that is a must-read for fans of Sarah Dessen or Sarah Ockler.

What’s your favorite romance?  Add your pick to the comments section!

All links to Amazon are sponsored links through the Amazon Associates Program, as an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

One thought on “Books to Fall in Love With…

  1. 1magicalsoul says:

    I loved reading Starry Eyes! It was an absolutely perfect short read. I love this list of yours! I’ve actually been wanting to read Red, White & Royal Blue for some time now. This post just reminded me to get down to it faster…

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s